Meet Our Staff

As the region’s leader in solid waste management, the WPWMA’s staff work under the guidance of the Board of Directors to create solutions and transform waste into a resource for a sustainable environment and prosperous economy.

Management Staff

Scott Scholz General Manager

Scott Scholz

General Manager

Reports to WPWMA Board of Directors
info@wpwma.ca.gov
916-543-3960

Eric Oddo WPWMA

Eric Oddo, PE

Program Manager

Manages overall operations, budgeting, compatible manufacturing, and onsite administration.
eoddo@placer.ca.gov
916-543-3984

Emily Hoffman

Public Information Assistant

Media contact; Manages education and outreach programs; Inquiries about tours, public education, press releases, events, partnership opportunities.
ehoffman@placer.ca.gov
916-543-3989

Engineering Staff

Ryan Schmidt WPWMA

Ryan Schmidt, PE

Associate Civil Engineer

Inquiries about facility project management, site improvements, landfill progression sequence.
ryanschmidt@placer.ca.gov
916-543-3982

Stephanie Ulmer

Environmental Resources Specialist

Inquiries about Board agendas, permitting, environmental review.
sulmer@placer.ca.gov
916-543-3985

Operations Staff

Will Scheffler, REHS

Operations Superintendent

Manages WPWMA’s Operations division; Inquiries about facility operations management.
wscheffler@placer.ca.gov
916-543-3993

Sara Lyon, Environmental Resources Specialist

Sara Lyon, REHS

Environmental Resources Specialist

Inquiries about the WPWMA’s odor monitoring system, regulatory reports on facility operations.
slyon@placer.ca.gov
916-543-3993

Adam Lindsey, Engineering Technician

Adam Lindsey

Engineering Technician

Inquiries about odor response notifications, odor investigations, and onsite field inspections.
alindsey@placer.ca.gov
916-543-3960

Pedro Gamez

Waste Disposal Site Supervisor

Manages day-to-day Scalehouse operations; Inquiries about customer complaints, management of wastes brought to the facilities.
pgamez@placer.ca.gov
916-543-3981

Heather Widen WPWMA

Heather Wilden

Senior Administrative Clerk

Clerk of the Board; Inquiries about general facility operations, and disposal pricing.
hwilden@placer.ca.gov
916-543-3960

WPWMA Operations Staff

Will Scheffler, REHS

Operations Superintendent

Manages WPWMA’s Operations division; Inquiries about facility operations management.
wscheffler@placer.ca.gov

Jennifer Snyder

Environmental Resources Specialist

Inquiries about the WPWMA’s odor monitoring system, regulatory reports on facility operations.
jsnyder@placer.ca.gov

Heather Widen WPWMA

Heather Wilden

Senior Administrative Clerk

Clerk of the Board; Inquiries about general facility operations, and disposal pricing.
hwilden@placer.ca.gov

Pedro Gamez

Waste Disposal Site Supervisor

Manages day-to-day Scalehouse operations; Inquiries about customer complaints, management of wastes brought to the facilities.
pgamez@placer.ca.gov